Verborgene schönheit.jpg

Collateral Beauty

When a successful New York advertising manager experiences personal tragedy and withdraws completely from life, his friends devise a drastic plan to get through to him before he loses it all. Through targeted provocations, they force him to come to terms with the truth in a surprising and deeply human way.

Oscar® winner David Frankel's thought-provoking drama is about how moments of great beauty can reveal themselves in the worst of loss and how the eternal constants love, time and death are inextricably linked to a fulfilled life.

Schicksal Film.jpg

The Fault in our stars

Hazel (Shailene Woodley) and Gus (Ansel Elgort) are two extraordinary teenagers who share a sense of humor and an aversion to convention. The two fall madly in love with each other and their relationship is nothing short of extraordinary - not only because an oxygen bottle is Hazel's constant companion and Gus constantly jokes about his prosthetic leg! Together they fly to Amsterdam to meet Peter van Houten (Willem Dafoe), the author of Hazel's favorite book.… A fascinating, poetic and deeply moving love story based on the award-winning bestseller by US author John Green.

Love Story.jpg

Love story

Oliver Barrett IV, who studies law at Harvard, and music student Jennifer Cavalleri have two things in common: a special chemistry that they cannot avoid and a love that they cannot ignore. Although they come from different backgrounds, they fall in love. When they get married, Oliver's father threatens to disinherit his son. Jenny tries to reconcile the two - but without success. Left on their own, they believe that their love can overcome anything. But fate has a different plan. So what began as an open, honest friendship becomes the love story of her life.

Libelle.jpg

Dragonfly

Mysterious signs drive Dr. Joe Darrow was on the verge of despair after the tragic death of his wife Emily in the jungles of Venezuela. Emily has been fascinated by dragonflies all her life and suddenly strange things happen for which there is simply no logical explanation. Joe is convinced that Emily wants to contact him. Events precipitate and eventually lead him to Venezuela, where he makes an incredible discovery ...

Hereafter.jpg

Hereafter

The French television journalist Marie is surprised by the tsunami while on vacation in Thailand, dragged along by the tidal wave and drowns - until she is dragged back to life after several minutes. Twins Marcus and Jason in London have to cope with their lives in London because their single mother loves them, but is unable to do so because of her drug addiction - until an accident turns their existence upside down. The San Francisco factory worker George can communicate with the dead from childhood, making it impossible for him to have normal relationships. The people strive towards each other in an amazing way.

Tränen der erinnerung.jpg

Yesterday's Children

The pregnant Jenny Cole is haunted by nightmares. In which she is Mary a Woman in Ireland in the 1930s. Mary's brutal husband beats her and her four children. Jenny cannot let go of the agonizing images of her dreams. She does research and finds out that the place of her dreams actually exists. Against the declared will of her husband Doug, Jenny travels to Ireland. She just needs to be certain that Mary and her four children really existed.

Ghost.jpg

Ghost

  Yuppie banker Sam Wheat ends up somewhere between heaven and earth after an assassination attempt, not dead and not alive - Sam is a ghost. In the real world you can neither see nor hear him. In order to protect his girlfriend Molly from a murder plot, he looks for a medium - of all things a necromancer who doesn't believe in ghosts herself.

Verborgene schönheit.jpg

Verborgene Schönheit

Als ein erfolgreicher New Yorker Werbemanager eine persönliche Tragödie erlebt und sich völlig aus dem Leben zurückzieht, entwickeln seine Freunde einen drastischen Plan, um zu ihm durchzudringen, bevor er alles verliert. Durch gezielte Provokationen zwingen sie ihn dazu, sich auf überraschende und zutiefst menschliche Weise mit der Wahrheit auseinanderzusetzen.

In Oscar®-Preisträger David Frankels nachdenklich stimmendem Drama geht es darum, wie sich selbst im schwersten Verlust Momente von großer Schönheit offenbaren können und wie die ewigen Konstanten Liebe, Zeit und Tod untrennbar mit einem erfüllten Leben verbunden sind.

 

Schicksal Film.jpg

Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter

Hazel (Shailene Woodley) und Gus (Ansel Elgort) sind zwei außergewöhnliche Teenager, die ihren Sinn für Humor und ihre Abneigung gegen Konventionen teilen. Die beiden verlieben sich unsterblich ineinander und auch ihre Beziehung ist nichts weniger als außergewöhnlich – nicht nur weil eine Sauerstoff-Flasche Hazels ständige Begleiterin ist und Gus dauernd Witze über seine Bein-Prothese macht! Gemeinsam fliegen die beiden nach Amsterdam, um dort Peter van Houten (Willem Dafoe) zu treffen, den Autor von Hazels Lieblingsbuch.… Eine faszinierende, poetische und zutiefst bewegende Liebesgeschichte nach dem vielfach ausgezeichneten Bestseller des US-Autors John Green.

Love Story.jpg

Love Story

Oliver Barrett IV, der in Harvard Jura studiert, und die Musikstudentin Jennifer Cavalleri verbindet zweierlei: eine besondere Chemie, der sie sich nicht entziehen, und eine Liebe, die sie nicht ignorieren können. Obwohl sie aus unterschiedlichen Verhältnissen stammen, verlieben sie sich. Als sie heiraten, droht Olivers Vater, seinen Sohn zu enterben. Jenny versucht die beiden zu versöhnen – doch ohne Erfolg. Auf sich gestellt, glauben sie, dass ihre Liebe alles überwinden kann. Doch das Schicksal hat einen anderen Plan. So wird das, was als offene, ehrliche Freundschaft begann, zur Liebesgeschichte ihres Lebens.

Libelle.jpg

Im Zeichen der Libelle

Mysteriöse Zeichen treiben Dr. Joe Darrow nach dem tragischen Tod seiner Frau Emily im Dschungel von Venezuela an den Rand der Verzweiflung. Emily war Zeit ihres Lebens fasziniert von Libellen und plötzlich ereignen sich merkwürdige Dinge, für die es einfach keine logische Erklärung gibt. Joe ist überzeugt, dass Emily Kontakt mit ihm aufnehmen will. Die Ereignisse überstürzen sich und führen ihn schließlich nach Venezuela, wo er eine unglaubliche Entdeckung macht...

Hereafter.jpg

Hereafter - Das Leben danach

Die französische Fernsehjournalistin Marie wird beim Urlaub in Thailand vom Tsunami überrascht, von der Flutwelle mitgezogen und ertrinkt - bis sie nach mehreren Minuten ins Leben zurückgerissen wird. Die Zwillinge Marcus und Jason in London müssen ihr Leben in London meistern, weil ihre alleinerziehende Mutter sie zwar liebt, aber wegen ihrer Drogenabhängigkeit nicht dazu fähig ist - bis ein Unfall ihre Existenz völlig auf den Kopf stellt. Der Fabrikarbeiter George in San Francisco kann von Kindesbeinen an mit den Toten kommunizieren, was es ihm unmöglich macht, normale Beziehungen zu führen. Auf verblüffende Weise streben die Personen aufeinander zu.

Tränen der erinnerung.jpg

Tränen der Erinnerung

Die schwangere Jenny Cole wird von Albträumen verfolgt. In denen ist sie Mary eine Frau im Irland der Dreißigerjahre. Marys brutaler Gatte verprügelt sie und ihre vier Kinder. Die quälenden Bilder ihrer Träume lassen Jenny nicht mehr los. Sie forscht nach und findet heraus, dass der Ort ihrer Träume tatsächlich existiert. Gegen den erklärten Willen ihres Mannes Doug reist Jenny nach Irland. Sie muss einfach Gewissheit haben, ob es Mary und ihre vier Kinder wirklich gab.

Ghost.jpg

Ghost- Nachricht von Sam

 Der Yuppie-Banker Sam Wheat landet nach einem Mordanschlag irgendwo zwischen Himmel und Erde, nicht tot und nicht lebendig - Sam ist ein Geist. In der realen Welt kann man ihn weder sehen noch hören. Um seine Freundin Molly vor einem Mordkomplott schützen zu können, sucht er sich ein Medium - ausgerechnet eine Geisterbeschwörerin, die selbst nicht an Gespenster glaubt.