Surviving death
seen on Netflix

 

In the six episodes of the first season, those directly affected tell of their experiences with near-death experiences, rebirth or paranormal phenomena. Scientists are also taking a closer look at such incidents. The apparently supernatural is thus reacted to with the means of logic and intellect.

In the first episode, for example, we want to investigate the question of whether it is possible that something of our personality survives after death. Two other episodes are devoted to the methods by which media create a connection between the living and the dead. The next two episodes show the different ways in which the dead allegedly reported back from the afterlife in the course of history. The final episode finally examines three supposedly well-documented cases of rebirth.

Immortal?! - Good reasons for an afterlife

Production year: 2015
can be ordered from www.weltbild.at, for example

Is there a life after death?

"Nothing in life is as certain as death," they say. We humans know we have to die. And yet we dream and hope that something of us will survive death and be immortal. Until a few generations ago, the subject of "life after death" was exclusively a matter of religion. Today doctors and scientists are also working on it. The death research (thanatology) documents worldwide reports of people who were clinically dead and who had amazing experiences. What's behind it? What significance do personal experiences have?

From out-of-body consciousness experiences to reincarnation, from quantum philosophy to media contacts with the hereafter: This film crosses borders, questions the materialistic worldview, offers suggestions for the right way to deal with dying people and breaks the taboo around death.


Additional description:
The film documentation contains detailed interviews with, among others:
- Pim van Lommel (doctor and mortality researcher, Netherlands)
- Reto Eberhard Rast (doctor and death researcher, Switzerland)
- Rupert Sheldrake (biologist, England)
- Ulrich Warnke (biologist and quantum philosopher, Germany)
- Illobrand von Ludwiger (astrophysicist and author, Germany)
- Christian Baur (historian, Austria)
- Werner Völk (doctor and hospice helper, Germany)
- People with personal "afterlife" experiences also have their say: Astrid Dauster (Germany), Jenny Cockell (England), Ingrid Ofner (Austria)

life after death

from 1992
www.gaia.com/video/life-after-life

What if we die? Is There a Loving Creator? Does Heaven Exist? Are we all connected? What is the meaning of life? The film, which won awards at the New York Film Festival, tells the story of the afterlife, compiled from more than two thousand cases worldwide. This film seeks answers to questions about fear, belief, out-of-body experiences, the tunnel, the loving light, guardian angels, the life review and reuniting with loved ones. Life after death is based on a bestseller by Dr. Raymond Moody and gives us the message of hope that is to encourage and inspire us to live a life of love and without fear.

Starring: Dr. Raymond Moody, Dannion Brinkley, Dr. George Ritchie, Dr. George Rodonaia, Viola Horton, Sandi Rogers, Pamela Lewis

The path: beyond

from 2009
www.gaia.com/video/path-afterlife

Life is a journey: we are born, we live our lives and then we die. Nobody can live forever, can they? The Path: Hereafter asks two basic questions: What happens when we die? What is the purpose of life? The filmmakers interviewed 12 people in the United States who are versed and knowledgeable in the fields of holistic studies, out-of-body experiences, Reiki, regressions, physics, and holistic medicine, who are currently practicing, studying, or are specialists in these fields. Participants examine different theories about what happens to people when they die. Their own experiences with death and near-death experiences are incorporated. They describe how these experiences shaped their lives and inspired them to devote their work to the study of consciousness.

Starring: F. Holmes "Skip" Atwater, Patty Ray Avalon, William Buhlman, Thomas Campbell, Jeannette Duffau, Brenda Jenks, Beth Netter, Paul Rademacher, Hillary Raimo, Lindsay Sass, Carol von Kaenel, Robert Weissberg

Look into eternity? Death and the after

from 2020
www.zdf.de/dokumentation

We will die. All of us. But what happens when we are dead? And is there life after death? People have always been concerned with these questions.

Jenseits des Todes
bei Netflix zu sehen

In den sechs Episoden der ersten Staffel erzählen direkt Betroffene von ihren Erfahrungen mit Nahtod-Erlebnissen, Wiedergeburt oder paranormalen Phänomenen. Auch WissenschaftlerInnen nehmen solche Vorfälle näher unter die Lupe. Auf das scheinbar Übernatürliche wird also mit den Mitteln der Logik und des Verstandes reagiert.

In der ersten Folge soll zum Beispiel gleich der Frage nachgegangen werden, ob es möglich ist, dass nach dem Tod etwas von unserer Persönlichkeit überlebt. Zwei weitere Episoden widmen sich den Methoden, mit denen Medien zwischen den Lebenden und Toten eine Verbindung herstellen. Die nächsten zwei Folgen zeigen die verschiedenen Wege auf, mit denen sich Tote im Lauf der Geschichte angeblich aus dem Jenseits zurückgemeldet haben. Die letzte Episode untersucht schließlich drei angeblich gut dokumentierte Fälle von Wiedergeburt.

Unsterblich?! - Gute Gründe für ein Leben nach dem Tod

Produktionsjahr: 2015
kann man z.B. bei www.weltbild.at bestellen

Gibt es ein Leben nach dem Tod?

"Nichts im Leben ist so sicher wie der Tod", sagt man. Wir Menschen wissen, dass wir sterben müssen. Und doch träumen und hoffen wir, dass etwas von uns den Tod überdauert und unsterblich ist. Bis vor wenigen Generationen war das Thema "Leben nach dem Tod" ausschließlich Sache der Religionen. Heute beschäftigen sich auch Ärzte und Wissenschaftler damit. Die Sterbeforschung (Thanatologie) dokumentiert weltweit Berichte von Menschen, die klinisch tot waren und dabei erstaunliche Erlebnisse hatten. Was steckt dahinter? Welche Aussagekraft haben persönliche Erfahrungen?

Von außerkörperlichen Bewusstseins-Erfahrungen bis zur Reinkarnation, von der Quantenphilosophie bis zu medialen Jenseitskontakten: Dieser Film überschreitet Grenzen, stellt das materialistische Weltbild in Frage, bietet Anregungen für einen richtigen Umgang mit sterbenden Menschen und bricht das Tabu rund um den Tod.


Zusatzbeschreibung:
Die Filmdokumentation enthält ausführliche Interviews u.a. mit:
- Pim van Lommel (Arzt und Sterbeforscher, Niederlande)
- Reto Eberhard Rast (Arzt und Sterbeforscher, Schweiz)
- Rupert Sheldrake (Biologe, England)
- Ulrich Warnke (Biologe und Quantenphilosoph, Deutschland)
- Illobrand von Ludwiger (Astrophysiker und Autor, Deutschland)
- Christian Baur (Historiker, Österreich)
- Werner Völk (Arzt und Hospizhelfer, Deutschland)
- Zu Wort kommen auch Menschen mit persönlichen "Jenseits-Erfahrungen": Astrid Dauster (Deutschland), Jenny Cockell (England), Ingrid Ofner (Österreich)

Leben nach dem Tod

von 1992
www.gaia.com/video/life-after-life

Was passiert, wenn wir sterben? Gibt es einen liebevollen Schöpfer? Existiert der Himmel? Sind wir alle miteinander verbunden? Was ist der Sinn des Lebens? Der beim New Yorker Filmfestival preisgekrönte Film Leben nach dem Tod erzählt die aus mehr als zweitausend Fällen weltweit zusammengestellte Geschichte des Lebens nach dem Tod. Dieser Film sucht nach Antworten auf Fragen über Angst, Glauben, außerkörperliche Erfahrungen, den Tunnel, das liebevolle Licht, Schutzengel, den Lebensrückblick und die Wiedervereinigung mit geliebten Personen. Leben nach dem Tod basiert auf einem Bestseller von Dr. Raymond Moody und übermittelt uns die hoffnungsvolle Botschaft, die uns zu einem Leben in Liebe und ohne Angst ermutigen und inspirieren soll.

In den Hauptrollen: Dr. Raymond Moody, Dannion Brinkley, Dr. George Ritchie, Dr. George Rodonaia, Viola Horton, Sandi Rogers, Pamela Lewis

Der Pfad: Jenseits

von 2009
www.gaia.com/video/path-afterlife

Das Leben ist eine Reise: Wir werden geboren, wir leben unser Leben und dann sterben wir. Niemand kann ewig leben, oder doch? In Der Pfad: Jenseits werden zwei grundlegende Fragen gestellt: Was passiert, wenn wir sterben? Was ist der Zweck des Lebens? Die Filmemacher interviewten 12 Personen in den USA, die auf dem Gebiet von holistischen Studien, außerkörperlichen Erfahrungen, Reiki, Rückführungen, Physik und ganzheitlicher Medizin versiert und kenntnisreich sind und diese derzeit praktizieren, studieren oder darin Fachleute sind. Die Teilnehmer untersuchen verschiedene Theorien darüber, was mit Menschen passiert, wenn sie sterben. Dabei fließen ihre eigenen Erlebnisse mit dem Tod und mit Nahtoderfahrungen ein. Sie beschreiben, wie diese Erfahrungen ihr Leben geformt hat und sie dazu inspirierte, ihre Arbeit dem Studium des Bewusstseins zu widmen.

In den Hauptrollen: F. Holmes "Skip" Atwater, Patty Ray Avalon, William Buhlman, Thomas Campbell, Jeannette Duffau, Brenda Jenks, Beth Netter, Paul Rademacher, Hillary Raimo, Lindsay Sass, Carol von Kaenel, Robert Weissberg

Blick in die Ewigkeit? Der Tod und das Danach

von 2020
www.zdf.de/dokumentation

Wir werden sterben. Jeder von uns. Doch was geschieht, wenn wir tot sind? Und gibt es ein Leben nach dem Tod? Diese Fragen beschäftigen die Menschen seit eh und je.